Lunacy Unleashed

Notes from the field in the War on Spam

I spotted some Bad Behavior

People ask me about making money from AdSense all the time. While I usually will offer little tips and tricks that I’ve learned along the way, one thing I want to make sure that new AdSense publishers know is what NOT to do.

The number one thing that you should NOT do is STEAL OTHER PEOPLE’S CONTENT. Yes, I know the guy who sold you the video or the eBook said it was okay. Guess what, he has your $97 bucks, and you’re about five minutes away from being up shit creek without a paddle, as you lose your web hosting, your domain names, and most importantly, your AdSense account, all because you ripped someone off.

If I catch you stealing my content, your ass is grass. (This obviously doesn’t apply if I gave you permission to use it.)

This content was stolen from Michael Hampton.

Copyright © 2006 Michael Hampton. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

September 19, 2006 - Posted by | AdSense, Advertising, Bad Behavior, Blog Spam, Google, Link Farm, Personal, Spam, Splog

2 Comments

  1. Hi Michael,

    Why are there two posts with this title?

    Comment by Ajay D'Souza | September 20, 2006

  2. Because Matt installed some broken code on wordpress.com.

    Comment by Michael Hampton | September 20, 2006


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

