Lunacy Unleashed

Notes from the field in the War on Spam

Bad Behavior 2.0.2

Make a Donation.

Bad Behavior 2.0.2 has been released to provide additional protection from certain blog and wiki spammers and email address harvesters.

New in this release (since 2.0.1):

  • A check has been added for certain types of blog comment and wiki spam.
  • Several email address harvesters have been added to the blacklists.

Download Bad Behavior now!

As always, if you find Bad Behavior valuable, please consider making a financial contribution. I develop Bad Behavior in my spare time, and every little bit means I have more spare time to devote to its development.

And don’t forget to subscribe to the RSS feed or the mailing list. (They’re the same content.)

July 16, 2006 - Posted by | Bad Behavior, Blog Spam, ExpressionEngine, MediaWiki, Spam, WordPress

6 Comments

  1. […] Bad Behavior 2.0.2 has been released which provides additional protection against comment spam and email harvesters. […]

    Pingback by Bloggers Buzz | July 16, 2006

  2. […] Bad Behavior 2.0.2 Released,這次有以下改進: […]

    Pingback by Bad Behavior 2.0.2 Released @ 天佑的自由天地 | July 16, 2006

  3. […] Michael Hampton released Bad Behavior v2.0.2. […]

    Pingback by MacManX.com | Blogroll Dive: 7/17/06 | July 17, 2006

  4. Hi Michael, I received 3 support keys of the 17f4e8c8 type from my site users. I believe you could improve the instructions you provide online such as here:
    http://www.ioerror.us/bb2-support-key?key=53b8-3ffe-17f4-e8c8

    You could offer the alternative to download either a clean Firefox in the, or the Firefox/Google bundle that helps funding the development of BB.

    I chose to use several Google services (while well aware of many privacy concerns, see:
    http://www.securityzero.com/2006/05/depending-on-google.html ) and I would like that my users have the opportunity choose as well.

    Let me know what you think about.

    Comment by blau | July 21, 2006

  5. (oops the first message fired too soon)
    Hi Michael, I received 3 support keys of the 17f4e8c8 type from my site users. I believe you could improve the instructions you provide online such as here:
    http://www.ioerror.us/bb2-support-key?key=53b8-3ffe-17f4-e8c8

    You should offer the alternative to download either a clean Firefox, or the Firefox/Google bundle that helps funding the development of BB.

    I chose to use several Google services (while well aware of many privacy concerns, see:
    http://www.securityzero.com/2006/05/depending-on-google.html ) and I would like that my users have the opportunity to choose wether or not to use G as well.

    Let me know what you think about.

    Comment by blau | July 21, 2006

  6. […] New in this release (since 2.0.2): […]

    Pingback by Lunacy Unleashed » Blog Archive » Bad Behavior 2.0.3 | July 23, 2006


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

