Lunacy Unleashed

Notes from the field in the War on Spam

Making money from AdSense?

People ask me about making money from AdSense all the time. While I usually will offer little tips and tricks that I’ve learned along the way, one thing I want to make sure that new AdSense publishers know is what NOT to do.

The number one thing that you should NOT do is STEAL OTHER PEOPLE’S CONTENT. Yes, I know the guy who sold you the video or the eBook said it was okay. Guess what, he has your $97 bucks, and you’re about five minutes away from being up shit creek without a paddle, as you lose your web hosting, your domain names, and most importantly, your AdSense account, all because you ripped someone off.

If I catch you stealing my content, your ass is grass. (This obviously doesn’t apply if I gave you permission to use it.)

This content was stolen from Michael Hampton.

Copyright © 2006 Michael Hampton. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

May 18, 2006 - Posted by | AdSense, Advertising, Bad Behavior, Blogging, Google, Spam, Splog, WordPress

5 Comments

  1. Damn, I better stop offering up Bad Behavior as my own then!

    Comment by Viper007Bond | May 19, 2006

  2. Hi,

    There’s a better way for you to alert feed readers of stolen content. I believe this is what you’re looking for :
    http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugin-to-automatically-add-copyright-message-to-your-rss-atom-feeds/

    It’s running on the feed in my blog, if you’re interested in seeing it work. Naturally, the copyright notice will not show up on your site, only in the feed.

    Comment by fiLi | September 20, 2006

  3. You can’t install plugins on wordpress.com.

    Comment by Michael Hampton | September 20, 2006

  4. Then you can either do summary feeds or add a message (common license/custom one) using Feedburner.

    I don’t get the whole “I spotted some Bad Behavior” thing.

    Comment by fiLi | September 20, 2006

  5. your a moron!

    Comment by michelle | September 23, 2006


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

