Lunacy Unleashed

Notes from the field in the War on Spam

On stupid people

We see them every day, and usually we make fun of them.

They’re the stupid. The daft. The incompetent. The people who can’t seen to find their way out of a wet paper bag.

Some examples:

People looking for a job application for Target or Walmart (I misspelled that on purpose; if you’re really curious, ask me why, but not in comments) and can’t comprehend the simple fact that the applications simply are not online.

The people so high on methamphetamine they apparently didn’t realize they were smoking right in front of a police station.

The stupidity of government officials and the stupidity of phone companies.

I could go on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on. But I won’t.

The question of the day is: How do we make people less stupid? Is it even possible?

What’s wrong with our world, that so many people live their daily lives in a fog of stupidity?

October 20, 2005 - Posted by | WordPress.com

7 Comments

  1. It’s “stupud,” thank you very much.

    Comment by roddie | October 20, 2005

  2. I’m really hurt that my name didn’t appear on here somewhere. Have I not proven my stupidity?!?!
    🙂

    Comment by Jennifer | October 20, 2005

  3. Survival of the fittest is no longer the rule with our species. If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a thousand times – quit putting warning labels on things. However, you then must prevent the idiots who survive from sueing for damages.

    Comment by Rebecca | October 21, 2005

  4. You get rid of stupidity by killing people like Doctor Drive By.

    Comment by VxJasonxV | October 21, 2005

  5. Interesting, it looks like he got rid of ALL of his slanderous bullshit content that he used to have…

    Comment by VxJasonxV | October 21, 2005

  6. The trick is not to make others less stupid, but to make yourself less clever.

    Comment by beev | November 3, 2005

  7. i hant to see the goddam page spot aking me this questions

    Comment by UNKNOWN | June 19, 2006


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

